June 24: Cities earn Governor’s Smart Communities Award

The 2010 Governor’s Smart Communities Award winners were presented at the Association of Washington Cities annual conference in Vancouver, Wash.

Winning cities included Bellevue, Tacoma, Vancouver, Snoqualmie, Chehalis, and Duvall. Judges selected the cities of Seattle, Hoquiam, and Grays Harbor for judges’ merit awards.

The awards are given to cities that are considered models in planning for community growth, such as by innovative land use and resource management or significant public participation. ♦

One Response to “June 24: Cities earn Governor’s Smart Communities Award”

  1. Filip says:

    Full of salient points. Don’t stop benievilg or writing!


Leave a Reply


Community Calendar

Subscribe to our e-news