Jan. 26: Municipal League of King County announces 2010 civic awardees


Wendy Cho Ripp

The Municipal League of King County will commemorate its 100th year by hosting its Centennial Celebration Dinner on March 18. At the event, this year’s civic award winners will receive their awards.

This year’s winners:

Jan Levy, executive director of Leadership Tomorrow, who won Citizen of the Year.

Councilmember Jeanne Burbidge of Federal Way, who won Public Official of the Year.

Futurewise (formerly 1000 Friends of Washington), which won Organization of the Year.

Wendy Cho Ripp, who won the Doug Mason Young Leaders Award. ♦

Leave a Reply


Community Calendar

Subscribe to our e-news